Councillors and Council Officers

Follow these links to find out who your County Councillors and District Councillors are. 

Scroll to the end of the page to find contact details for Council Officers 

Worth Parish Councillors

Liz Williams

Councillor

Crawley Down Ward

07887 575867

liz.williams@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests


Phillip Coote

Phillip Coote

Councillor

Crawley Down Ward

01342 713443

phillip.coote@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Phillip Coote - Further Information

Phillip has lived in Worth Parish since 1967 - that is to say all his married life. He and his wife raised their children here.


Phillip says "My heart is in this parish".

Kerry Scott

Kerry Scott

Vice Chairman

Crawley Down Ward

01342 712213

kerry.scott@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Kerry Scott - Further Information

We moved to Crawley Down in 1996 from Worth and I have been a Councillor since 2015, Vice Chair of the Council for the last 2 years, and Chair of the Finance Committee for 4 years. I am also Leader of the Council Working Party that focuses on specific areas of improvement for Crawley Down Village.

I devote considerable time and effort to my Council activities because the Village of Crawley Down is very important to my wife, Janet, and I and we want to maintain the quality of life here whilst improving opportunities for all residents, particularly the younger ones, to enjoy living here, and to benefit from sport and recreation.

I am a committed Christian and serve on the PCC of St Johns Copthorne as Treasurer. I have also been part of the Open the Book Bible storytelling at Crawley Down and Copthorne Schools. 


Perhaps I am best known as a keen golfer and member of several golf clubs including Copthorne. I have had the honour of playing for the Club, the County and and the UK on numerous occasions.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you feel the Council can help in any way but beware, I might ask you to volunteer your time to make this happen.

Peter Bingle

Councillor

Crawley Down Ward

07881 927 462

peter.bingle@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Peter Bingle - Further Information

I have lived in Crawley Down for twelve years. My four children were all educated locally. I am committed to keeping Crawley Down special whilst working to resolve those issues which need sorting. The village centre needs to be refreshed and eyesores need to be tackled. They are a blot on the local landscape.

Over the last thirty years, I have been a senior political communications adviser and strategic counsellor. I have advised many of the UK's leading businessmen and their companies on their dealings with government. Over the last ten years, I have focused on the property, development and infrastructure sectors. I hope to use this expertise in property and planning for the benefit of the village and wider area. 

Sue Kipps

Sue Kipps

Councillor

Crawley Down Ward

01342 718289

sue.kipps@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Sue Kipps - Further Information

I worked in the Airline Industry BEA, British Airways and Virgin Atlantic (Aircraft Technical Records and Warranty) for 35 years.

I have lived in Crawley Down for 33 years and have enjoyed walking the many local public footpaths with my dogs.

I have been a member of the Crawley Down Pond Environmental Group since it started and have been the Chairman for the last 13 years. The pond group has been on hold since Covid started. Hopefully in time I would like to see the Pond Group start up again, so watch this space.

Graham Casella

Graham Casella

Councillor

Copthorne Ward

07710 019516

graham.casella@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Graham Casella - Further Information

I moved to Copthorne in 1988, and have lived here ever since. I am married with three adult sons all of whom grew up in the village and went to the excellent village schools.


I run my own business as a self employed Financial Facilitator and have worked in the financial and insurance industry all my working life, which helps to give me an insight into the financial workings of the Council. Being self employed also gives me the flexibility needed to enable me to spend time on Council matters.

In the past I have served for a number of years as a parent governor of the village Junior School, and have currently sat as a member of Worth Parish Council for 6 years.

The big event in Copthorne each year is the Carnival, and it has been my honour to be chairman of the organising committee for a number of years during which we have expanded the event to provide a host of entertainment, and have enabled many village organisations to raise much needed funds every year. I also work on the committee of the Village Social Club, to help maintain another important village institution.

Alex Cruickshank

Alex Cruickshank

Councillor

Crawley Down Ward,

01342 714328

alex.cruickshank@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Tony Dorey

Tony Dorey

Chairman

Copthorne Ward,

07802 359123

tony.dorey@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Ian Gibson

Ian Gibson

Councillor

Crawley Down Ward,

01342 716790

ian.gibson@worth-pc.gov.uk

Eddie Lord

Eddie Lord

Councillor

Copthorne Ward,

01342 714905

eddie.lord@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Chris Phillips

Chris Phillips

Councillor

Copthorne Ward,

01342 712668

chris.phillips@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Andrew Dymond

Andrew Dymond

Councillor

Copthorne Ward,

07834 486098

andrew.dymond@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Trevor Hodsdon

Trevor Hodsdon

Councillor

Copthorne Ward,

07771 810220

trevor.hodsdon@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Bob King

Bob King

Councillor

Copthorne Ward,

07851 332918

bob.king@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Thérèse Wilson

Thérèse Wilson

Councillor

Crawley Down Ward,

07970 616728

therese.wilson@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Lauraine Stewart

Lauraine Stewart

Councillor

Copthorne Ward,

07811 223387

lauraine.stewart@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Clare Pointer

Clare Pointer

Councillor

Crawley Down Ward,

07762 132538

clare.pointer@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Council Officers

Clerk to The Council

Jennifer Nagy

01342 713407

clerk@worth-pc.gov.uk  

Assistant Clerk

Hannah Smith

01342 713407

astclerk@worth-pc.gov.uk

Assistant Clerk (projects)

Gill Kearney

01342 713407

projects@worth-pc.gov.uk  

RFO (Responsible Finance Officer)

Vacancy

01342 713407

rfo@worth-pc.gov.uk

Youth Worker

Drew Sewell

01342 713407

youth@worth-pc.gov.uk

Communications and IT Administrator

Stacey Westbrook

01342 713407

comms@worth-pc.gov.uk  

Grounds Maintenance Supervisor

Shane Portman

01342 713407

 

Groundsperson

Vacancy

01342 713407